Providing high-quality IMDS services since 1999

EnviroNmentAL Product Compliance

imds professional is a specialist provider of IMDS services. We provide a range of solutions to help companies remain in full control of their materials and product compliance obligations. We offer three core services: consulting, support, and training. These services can be customized to ensure your company fully complies with all types of environmental legislation, directives, guidelines, and specific customer requirements. As a leading service provider in the field of Product Environmental Compliance, we can optimize your company’s environmental compliance programs, freeing you up to focus on your key priorities. Our unbiased, targeted advice, customized services and training courses ensure you remain competitive in the face of increasing regulatory requirements. Small to medium-sized operations and businesses throughout the world from the manufacturing and processing sector have been relying on our expertise since 1999. Choose from our one-stop service portfolio or versatile modular solutions. Let us take care of all or some of your Product Compliance Management requirements – on either an on-going or project-by-project basis. Contact us for a free initial strategy consultation.

imds professional home puma

imds professional – industry-leading environmental compliance specialists

CUSTOMIZED CONSULTING, TRAINING, AND SUPPORT SERVICES

Regulation and compliance represent some of the most significant risks in the market. The basic legal principles are constantly changing, and customers are increasingly aware of the environmental and health impacts of the products they buy. Work with our team of experts to gain highly effective strategic advice on materials and product safety. Systematically developing your environmental compliance programs will not only lighten your workload and provide peace of mind but will add significant value to your company. We offer a series of flexible consulting, support, and training modules which can be combined into a complete service package to suit your requirements.   

Consulting

Our consulting services ensure you fully meet your legal environmental and product conformity obligations, offering you peace of mind and other valuable benefits. We can help set clear criteria that will support decision-making. We can also define and structure your operational processes across all aspects of your business, from executive and strategic management to purchasing, quality assurance, product management, and administration. We will design and optimize your business processes so that they are aligned to your company structure and flow efficiently. We also offer unbiased and independent advice on which databases, software, tools, and solutions to use to smooth your workflow and ensure you have all the data you need at your fingertips about the entire supply chain.  

Support

Have you ever considered outsourcing all your product compliance and materials reporting tasks? If so, you’ve come to the right place. We offer a comprehensive range of support services that can be fully customized to meet your compliance needs. They can be provided as a one-stop service or on a modular basis. We can help you with a specific project or provide long-term support – the choice is yours. We take an agile and proactive approach, are quality-assured, and operate with full cost transparency – our services are generally much more cost effective than carrying out the work yourself. One of our dedicated experts is always on hand to provide reliable project support. What’s more, we can provide these services in multiple languages. We can also set up a project management dashboard to keep you fully updated on project progress.

Training

Our wide range of courses, training sessions and many other learning formats are available throughout the world via our ipCampus learning platform. We provide a service you can truly rely on thanks to our decades of experience as an internationally recognized training partner. We are also part of a strong network of industry experts and training providers. We are the market leader in Europe for IMDS and CDX and are certified by the originator of the IMDS database, DXC Technology. Highly experienced specialists will teach you the basic legal principles and equip you with practical knowledge, enabling you to confidently deal with all aspects of product-based environmental management and materials reporting. Our courses are delivered in an easy-to-access format and by native speakers in a range of languages. Find suitable classroom courses, online courses and certificate training courses in our training schedule or send us your individual request for an exclusive in-house training.

Consulting services

Our consulting services ensure you fully meet your legal environmental and product conformity obligations, offering you peace of mind and other valuable benefits. We can help set clear criteria that will support decision-making. We can also define and structure your operational processes across all aspects of your business, from executive and strategic management to purchasing, quality assurance, product management, and administration. We will design and optimize your business processes so that they are aligned to your company structure and flow efficiently. We also offer unbiased and independent advice on which databases, software, tools, and solutions to use to smooth your workflow and ensure you have all the data you need at your fingertips throughout the entire supply chain.  

Support services

Have you ever considered outsourcing all your product compliance and materials reporting tasks? If so, you’ve come to the right place. We offer a comprehensive range of support services that can be fully customized to meet your compliance needs. They can be provided as a one-stop service or on a modular basis. We can help you with a specific project or provide long-term support – the choice is yours. We take an agile and proactive approach, are quality-assured, and operate with full cost transparency – our services are generally much more cost effective than carrying out the work yourself. One of our dedicated experts is always on hand to provide reliable project support. What’s more, we can provide these services in multiple languages. We can also set up a project management dashboard to keep you fully updated on project progress.

Training services

Our wide range of courses, training sessions and many other learning formats are available throughout the world via our ipCampus learning platform. We provide a service you can truly rely on thanks to our decades of experience as an internationally recognized training partner. We are also part of a strong network of industry experts and training providers. We are the market leader in Europe for IMDS and CDX and are certified by the originator of the IMDS, DXC Technology. Highly experienced specialists will teach you the basic legal principles and equip you with practical knowledge, enabling you to confidently deal with all aspects of product-based environmental management and materials reporting. Our courses are delivered in an easy-to-access format and by native speakers in a range of languages. Please see our training course schedule for in-person courses, online courses, and certified supplementary training. View our training course schedule to book customized in-house training sessions or simply get in touch to discuss your specific requirements.

Our specialisms

Product Enviromental Compliance
Management

Our experienced specialists provide expert support to ease you through the complex decision-making processes involved in environmental data reporting and materials data management. If you work in procurement, quality, or R&D, you will have to deal with a wide range of guidelines, regulations, and requirements relating to materials and product conformity. We can provide senior management and those responsible for product compliance with all the information they need to make the right decisions. We pride ourselves on our responsiveness and will get back to you quickly whether you are in the early stages of a project or working through a critical phase. We would also welcome the opportunity to discuss with you the benefits of our process management services which we can provide on an ongoing basis.

The International Material Data System (IMDS) is the global standard for materials reporting in the automotive sector. The IMDS allows you to enter materials data quickly and securely to ensure your company complies with the End-of-Life Vehicles Directive (ELV). As a specialist IMDS services company, we offer a comprehensive range of services to support your compliance needs. You can call on us to deal with a wide range of IMDS-related tasks. We can handle materials research, IMDS data entry (IMDS listing), materials data maintenance, and IMDS data checking. What’s more, we can provide high-quality training for your employees and work directly with your suppliers and customers to ensure all your reporting tasks and processes are managed efficiently.

China has launched its own web-based platform for managing product data in the automotive industry. This is known as CAMDS (China Automotive Material Data System). It aims to ensure that manufacturers, suppliers, and importers comply with recycling and reuse requirements for automotive products listed in the CHINA ELV. CAMDS is a materials data system that has almost the same functionalities as the IMDS. It is based on version 7.0 of the IMDS but is designed and used in a slightly different way.

REACH is the EU chemicals regulation and stands for “Registration, Evaluation, Authorisation and Restriction of Chemicals”. The European chemicals regulation aims to ensure that manufacturers and importers take responsibility for the safe handling of chemical substances  and take this into account in material reporting. We support you with questions on REACH compliance, SVHC and the CLP Regulation/GHS Regulation.

The aim of the SCIP database is to help waste management companies identify and recycle articles that contain substances that are harmful to the environment or human health. Its long-term goal is to find substitutes for Substances of Very High Concern (SVHCs). Information in the SCIP database is also available to consumers so that they can take sustainability into account when making purchases. Meeting SCIP reporting obligations can be very challenging for many businesses. But there’s no need to struggle alone. We can provide expert advice and a range of professional services that will make these challenges a thing of the past.

CDX

Products must comply with countless legal requirements regarding their composition in every country and every industry. This is where the CDX System from DXC Technology comes in. It simplifies procedures so you can ensure you are complying with product compliance regulations, which in turn protects people and our environment, prevents waste, and improves recycling. Materials reporting is carried out across the entire supply chain and is constantly updated. This makes it increasingly difficult to maintain product compliance. The CDX system provides simplified solutions to help you keep on top of your compliance obligations.

REACH/RoHS compliance primarily affects manufacturers and importers of electrical and electronic equipment. Numerous exemptions, which are permitted as special national regulations and are subject to change, complicate implementation. imds professional will be happy to advise you on all questions regarding compliance with the RoHS Directive and help you with the RoHS Declaration of Conformity. Engage our experts if you want to optimise internal processes and efficiently improve your data quality or outsource RoHS tasks.

Online Magazine ipJournal

Product Environmental Compliance News

Here and in our online magazine “ipJournal” you will find current articles on professional material data and environmental data management.

What's new

Stay informed!

Product Environmental Compliance Newsletter

Subscribe to our newsletter to keep up to date with all the latest PEC news.

We pass on our expert knowledge on Product Environmental Compliance to you in our training courses. We organize expert panels, seminars, webinars and in-house training for optimal data management and material reporting. Click here for the current training schedule.

Upcoming training courses

<< Oct 2021 >>
MTWTFSS
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Next training courses

Product Environmental Compliance Training

Strong together

Our Partners

DXC Technology Company

imds professional is an authorized training partner of DXC.technology (formerly HPE) for the IMDS and the CDX in Europe. Since the introduction of the IMDS (International Material Data System) in 1999, imds professional has been conducting training courses as a partner of DXC.technology.
Visit website

FIEV

imds professional is the official training partner for IMDS and Material Compliance of the French FIEV. The FIEV bundles the interests of French automotive suppliers.
Visit website

Frauenhofer Institut

Against the backdrop of increasingly scarce and expensive raw materials, the Fraunhofer Project Group for Materials Recycling and Resource Strategy IWKS was established in 2011 under the umbrella of the Fraunhofer Institute for Silicate Research ISC.
Visit website

Automotive Cluster

The Automotive Cluster RheinMainNeckar is a cluster of companies. The cluster was founded in September 2003 and bundles the competences of specialized companies in the automotive supply industry.
Visit website

VDE

Since 1920, the VDE Testing and Certification Institute has been awarding the VDE mark to enable consumers, manufacturers and installers to identify safe products that comply with national and international standards and legal directives.
Visit website

Testimonials

What our customers say

Q

Seit 1999

EnviroNmentAL Product Compliance

imds professional unterstützt Unternehmen, die Anforderungen zur Material- und Produktkonformität nachhaltig und sicher zu erfüllen und alle Vorgaben einzuhalten. Unser Kerngeschäft umfasst Consulting, Service und Training zu umweltrelevanten Gesetzen, Verordnungen, Richtlinien und kundenspezifischen Anforderungen. Als führendes Dienstleistungsunternehmen im Bereich Product Environmental Compliance ist es unsere Überzeugung und unser Auftrag, Umwelt-Compliance-Programme gewinnbringend zu optimieren. Mit neutraler und fokussierter Beratung sowie maßgeschneiderten Services und Training helfen wir Ihnen, angesichts zunehmender regulatorischer Auflagen wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben. Seit 1999 vertrauen kleine und mittelständische Betriebe wie auch Konzerne aus der herstellenden und verarbeitenden Industrie weltweit auf unsere Kompetenz. Wählen Sie Full-Service oder flexible modulare Lösungen: Wir übernehmen das Product Compliance Management für Sie – komplett oder unterstützend, kontinuierlich oder projektweise. Kontaktieren Sie uns für eine kostenlose Erstberatung.

imds professional startseite puma

Ihr Spezialist für Umwelt-Compliance

Wir beraten, Schulen und Unterstützen Individuell

Regulierung und Compliance gehören mit zu den größten Risiken am Markt. Die gesetzlichen Grundlagen verändern sich stetig und Kunden legen zunehmend Wert auf umwelt- und gesundheitsfreundliche Produkte. Gehen Sie die Material- und Produktsicherheit mit unserem  Professional-Team an Ihrer Seite strategisch an. Indem Sie Ihre Umwelt-Compliance-Programme systematisch weiterentwickeln, erzielen Sie für sich und Ihr Unternehmen einen signifikanten Mehrwert. Beratung, Dienstleistungen und Schulungen bieten wir modular an – individuell und flexibel kombinierbar je nach Bedarf, bis zum Komplettservice.

Consulting

Erfahren Sie, wie Sie gesetzliche Pflichten zur Umwelt- und Produktkonformität sicher erfüllen und die sich daraus ergebenden Chancen gewinnbringend einsetzen. Beginnend bei geschäftsführendem und strategischem Management, über den Einkauf, das Qualitäts- und Produktmanagement bis zur Sachbearbeitungsebene definieren und strukturieren wir betriebliche Prozesse und geben Kriterien für Entscheidungshilfen an die Hand. Wir gestalten und optimieren Ihre Geschäftsprozesse, damit diese effizient ablaufen und sicher in Ihr Unternehmen eingebunden sind. Wir beraten Sie neutral und unabhängig, welche Datenbanken, Software, Tools und Lösungen Ihre Arbeit erleichtern und Sie über die gesamte Lieferkette hinweg auskunftsfähig machen.

Service

Möchten Sie Aufgaben rund um Product Compliance und Materialberichterstattung outsourcen? Unsere Service-Palette ist umfangreich und orientiert sich an Ihrem konkreten Bedarf. Bei uns gibt es kein Standardangebot. Wir erarbeiten maßgeschneidert die jeweils optimalste Lösung für Sie. Bei uns erhalten Sie alle Leistungen zu umweltrelevanten Anforderungen aus einer Hand. Unsere spezifischen Dienstleistungen sind modular und agil nutzbar, kurzfristig und projektbezogen oder kontinuierlich. Wir arbeiten engagiert, qualitätsgesichert und kostentransparent – und in der Regel kostengünstiger als Sie selbst. Für Sie immer erreichbare persönliche Ansprechpartner:innen garantieren eine kompetente und zuverlässige Auftragsabwicklung in vielen Sprachen. Auf Wunsch erhalten Sie ein Projektmanagement-Dashboard und können sich jederzeit über den Status Ihrer Projekte informieren.

Training

Auf unserem IP Campus bieten wir Ihnen ein breites Spektrum an Schulungen, Trainings und vielen anderen Lernformaten weltweit. Vertrauen Sie auf unsere jahrzehntelange Erfahrung als international anerkannter und bestens vernetzter Schulungsanbieter. Für die Themen IMDS und CDX sind wir in Europa Marktführer und zertifiziert vom “IMDS-Erfinder“ DXC Technology. Praxiserfahrene Fachleute, “Native Speaker“ aus vielen Ländern mit jahrelanger Expertise, vermitteln Ihnen effizient die gesetzlichen Grundlagen und praktisches Know-how für ein sicheres Product Environmental Management und Material Reporting. Finden Sie passende Präsenzkurse, Online-Seminare und Zertifikatsfortbildungen in unserem Seminarkalender oder stellen uns Ihre individuelle Anfrage für eine exklusive Inhouse-Schulung.

Consulting

Erfahren Sie, wie Sie gesetzliche Pflichten zur Umwelt- und Produktkonformität sicher erfüllen und die sich daraus ergebenden Chancen gewinnbringend einsetzen. Beginnend bei geschäftsführendem und strategischem Management, über den Einkauf, das Qualitäts- und Produktmanagement bis zur Sachbearbeitungsebene definieren und strukturieren wir betriebliche Prozesse und geben Kriterien für Entscheidungshilfen an die Hand. Wir gestalten und optimieren Ihre Geschäftsprozesse, damit diese effizient ablaufen und sicher in Ihr Unternehmen eingebunden sind. Wir beraten Sie neutral und unabhängig, welche Datenbanken, Software, Tools und Lösungen Ihre Arbeit erleichtern und Sie über die gesamte Lieferkette hinweg auskunftsfähig machen.

Service

Möchten Sie Aufgaben rund um Product Compliance und Materialberichterstattung outsourcen? Unsere Service-Palette ist umfangreich und orientiert sich an Ihrem konkreten Bedarf. Bei uns gibt es kein Standardangebot. Wir erarbeiten maßgeschneidert die jeweils optimalste Lösung für Sie. Bei uns erhalten Sie alle Leistungen zu umweltrelevanten Anforderungen aus einer Hand. Unsere spezifischen Dienstleistungen sind modular und agil nutzbar, kurzfristig und projektbezogen oder kontinuierlich. Wir arbeiten engagiert, qualitätsgesichert und kostentransparent – und in der Regel kostengünstiger als Sie selbst. Für Sie immer erreichbare persönliche Ansprechpartner:innen garantieren eine kompetente und zuverlässige Auftragsabwicklung in vielen Sprachen. Auf Wunsch erhalten Sie ein Projektmanagement-Dashboard und können sich jederzeit über den Status Ihrer Projekte informieren.

Training

Auf unserem IP Campus bieten wir Ihnen ein breites Spektrum an Schulungen, Trainings und vielen anderen Lernformaten weltweit. Vertrauen Sie auf unsere jahrzehntelange Erfahrung als international anerkannter und bestens vernetzter Schulungsanbieter. Für die Themen IMDS und CDX sind wir in Europa Marktführer und zertifiziert vom “IMDS-Erfinder“ DXC Technology. Praxiserfahrene Fachleute, “Native Speaker“ aus vielen Ländern mit jahrelanger Expertise, vermitteln Ihnen effizient die gesetzlichen Grundlagen und praktisches Know-how für ein sicheres Product Environmental Management und Material Reporting. Finden Sie passende Präsenzkurse, Online-Seminare und Zertifikatsfortbildungen in unserem Seminarkalender, buchen Sie eine exklusive Inhouse-Schulung oder stellen uns Ihre individuelle Anfrage.

Unsere Fachthemen

Product Enviromental Compliance
Management

Wir erleichtern Ihnen komplexe Entscheidungen rund um Umweltdaten-Berichterstattung und Material Data Management durch kompetente Unterstützung mit erfahrenen Fachleuten. Wer in der Einkaufsleitung, im Qualitätswesen oder der Entwicklung und Konstruktion arbeitet, wird mit zahlreichen Richtlinien, Vorgaben und Anforderungen an die Material- und Produktkonformität konfrontiert. Wir geben dem strategischen Management und Zuständigen für Product Compliance die passenden Kriterien für Entscheidungen an die Hand. In kritischen Phasen oder für geplante Projekte können Sie uns kurzfristig anfragen. Aber wir freuen uns natürlich, Ihnen die Vorteile einer dauerhaften Begleitung Ihrer Prozesse aufzuzeigen.

Das Internationale Materialdatensystem IMDS ist der international etablierte Standard für das Material Reporting in der Automobilbranche. Sicher und schnell übermitteln Sie Materialdaten mit dem IMDS, um die Altfahrzeugrichtlinie ELV zu erfüllen. Wir bieten Ihnen einen umfassenden IMDS-Service mit verschiedenen Komponenten: Legen Sie Aufgaben wie Materialrecherche und Daten-Eingabe (IMDS-Eintrag), Materialdaten-Pflege und IMDS-Datenprüfung, Training von Mitarbeiter:innen oder das Lieferanten- und Kundenmanagement sorglos in unsere Hände.

China hat eine eigene internetbasierte Plattform für das Produktdatenmanagement in der Automobilindustrie eingeführt, das CAMDS (China Automotive Material Data System). Es soll sicherstellen, dass Hersteller, Lieferanten und Importeure die Recycling- und Wiederverwendungsvorgaben der China ELV für Automobil-Produkte einhalten. Das CAMDS ist ein Materialdatensystem mit nahezu gleichen Funktionalitäten wie das IMDS. Es basiert auf Version 7.0 des IMDS ist jedoch teilweise anders konzipiert und erfordert ein anderes Vorgehen.

REACH ist die EU-Chemikalienverordnung und steht für „Registration, Evaluation,  Authorisation and Restriction of Chemicals“ („Registrierung, Bewertung, Zulassung und Beschränkung von chemischen Stoffen“). Die europäische Chemikalienverordnung soll sicherstellen, dass Hersteller und Importeure die Verantwortung für den sicheren Umgang mit chemischen Substanzen übernehmen und diese bei der Materialberichterstattung berücksichtigen. Wir unterstützen Sie bei Fragen zur REACH-Konformität, zu SVHC und zur CLP-Verordnung/GHS-Verordnung.

Die SCIP-Datenbank zielt darauf ab, Abfallwirtschaftsunternehmen beim Identifizieren und Recyceln von Erzeugnissen zu unterstützen, die umwelt- oder gesundheitsgefährdende Stoffe enthalten. So genannte SVHC, “besonders besorgniserregende Stoffe”, sollen langfristig ersetzt werden. Die Informationen in der SCIP-Datenbank sind auch für Verbraucher:innen zugänglich, damit sie beim Einkauf fundierte Entscheidungen treffen können. Für viele Unternehmen ist die SCIP-Meldepflicht eine besondere Herausforderung. Wir helfen Ihnen mit professionellen Dienstleistungen.

CDX

Weltweit und branchenübergreifend müssen Produkte hinsichtlich ihrer Zusammensetzung zahlreiche gesetzliche Bestimmungen erfüllen. Dabei hilft das CDX-System von DXC Technology. Es erleichtert, Regularien zur Produktkonformität zu erfüllen, die Menschen und Umwelt zu schützen, Abfälle zu vermeiden und das Recycling zu verbessern. Das Materialberichtswesen erstreckt sich über die gesamte Lieferkette und unterliegt ständigen Neuerungen. Produktkonformität ist zunehmend komplex. Das CDX-System sorgt hier für vereinfachte Lösungen.

Die RoHS-Konformität betrifft vor allem Hersteller und Importeure von Elektro- und Elektronikgeräten. Zahlreiche Ausnahmen, die als nationalstaatliche Sonderregelungen zugelassen sind und sich ändern können, erschweren die Umsetzung. Die imds professional berät Sie gerne bei allen Fragen zur Einhaltung der RoHS-Richtlinie und helfen Ihnen bei der RoHS-Konformitätserklärung. Beauftragen Sie unsere Expert:innen, wenn Sie interne Abläufe optimieren und Ihre Datenqualität effizient verbessern oder RoHS-Aufgaben auslagern möchten.

Online-Magazin ipJournal

Product Environmental Compliance Neuigkeiten

In unserem Online-Magazin ipJournal finden Sie aktuelle Beiträge über professionelles Materialdaten- und Umweltdaten-Management.

Aktuelle Themen

Bleiben Sie informiert!

Product Environmental Compliance Newsletter

Unser Newsletter hält Sie über alle wichtigen Neuigkeiten im Bereich Product Environmental Compliance auf dem Laufenden.

Unser Expertenwissen zu Product Environmental Compliance geben wir in unseren Schulungen an Sie weiter. Wir organisieren Expertenrunden, Seminare, Webinare und Inhouse-Schulungen für ein optimales Datenmanagement und Materialberichtswesen. Hier geht es zum aktuellen Seminarkalender.

Anstehende Schulungen

<< Okt 2021 >>
MDMDFSS
27 28 29 30 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Die nächsten Schulungen

Product Environmental Compliance Seminare

Gemeinsam stark

Unsere Partner

DXC Technology Company

imds professional ist von DXC.technology (ehemals HPE) autorisierter Bildungspartner für das IMDS und das CDX in Europa. Seit Einführung des IMDS (Internationales Materialdatensystem) im Jahr 1999 führt imds professional Schulungen als Partner von DXC.technology durch.
Webseite besuchen

FIEV

imds professional ist offizieller Trainingspartner für IMDS und Material Compliance der französischen FIEV. Die FIEV bündelt die Interessen der französischen Automobilizulieferer.
Webseite besuchen

Frauenhofer Institut

Vor dem Hintergrund knapper und teurer werdender Rohstoffe wurde 2011 unter dem Dach des Fraunhofer Instituts für Silicatforschung ISC die Fraunhofer-Projektgruppe für Wertstoffkreisläufe und Ressourcenstrategie IWKS ins Leben gerufen.
Webseite besuchen

Automotive Cluster

Das Automotive Cluster RheinMainNeckar ist ein Unternehmenscluster. Das Cluster wurde im September 2003 gegründet und bündelt Kompetenzen spezialisierter Unternehmen der Automobilzulieferbranche.
Webseite besuchen

VDE

Seit 1920 vergibt das VDE Prüf- und Zertifizierungsinstitut das VDE-Zeichen, um Verbrauchern, Herstellern und Installateuren die Möglichkeit zu geben, sichere Produkte, die nationalen und internationalen Normen sowie gesetzlichen Richtlinien entsprechen, zu identifizieren.
Webseite besuchen

Empfehlungen und Feedback

Stimmen unserer Kunden

Q